answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

depends on degree of it, how many time attempted/ done, if your a repeat offender, have already been convicted of other felonies, and so on. all i can say is you'll be in prison for a while bud.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

yes you can, it is a crime to take something from someone else that does not belong to you.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

second degree theft crime and a class D felony

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

After you are busted your screen will be blank and after that you are free in the jail

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

you go to jail

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the penalty for Grand Theft Auto in Iowa?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is auto theft considered first degree theft in Iowa?

The degrees of theft in Iowa is determined by the value of the property taken. Theft in the 1st degree in Iowa is a value exceding 10,000. So yes, depending on the value of the vehicle, auto theft could be 1st degree theft.


Where can auto parts stores be found in Iowa?

The are many places where someone located in Iowa can find auto parts. National chain that have locations in Iowa include Pep Boys, Autozone, and Walmart Auto.


What is the penalty for unregistered guns in Iowa?

Depends on if you are breaking the law.


What is the punishment for first degree theft in Iowa?

In the state of Iowa, theft in the second degree is a class D felony. The theft of more than $1,000 but less than $10,000 or the theft of a motor vehicle, is considered theft in the second degree.


Where can one purchase automotive glass in Iowa?

There are various windshield repair shops which sell and install automotive glass in Iowa. Iowa Auto Glass, and Advanced Auto Glass, all offer these services.


Where is Grand View University?

Grand View University is located in the state of Iowa.


What is the penalty of a first degree strong armed robbery in Iowa?

Up to 10 years


What would the charge be for a Juvenile with possession of 60 dollars worth of Marijuana in Iowa?

death penalty.


Is it still a feloney if theft is 180.00 monetary value in Iowa first time offender on first degree theft?

The theft of property not exceeding two hundred dollars in value is theft in the fifth degree. Theft in the fifth degree is a simple misdemeanor.


What age can you become a Freemason in Iowa?

According to the Iowa Grand Lodge web site, a candidate for Masonry in Iowa must also be at least 18 years old.


Does Iowa have Life in prison?

Iowa does not have Life in prison nor the Death Penalty because the majority of Iowans are against the thought of murdering people when they could instead rot in prison.


How expensive is it for teen auto insurance in Iowa?

johnp:www.amfam.com/products for quotes